top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMajda Robić

The Role of Communication in the Cross-cultural Business

Updated: Feb 13, 2020

Majda Robić, Cultural Self-Assessment


I'm a woman, Majda Robić, born in Slovenia, more precisely in the very culturally and linguistically diverse eastern Slovenian region of Pomurje, replaced with eight countries and many official languages throughout history, which creates an interesting, unique linguistic, religious, cultural and lifestyle mix in agricultural area, with at least seven languages, and of course, so many cultural influences that are still strongly present in our environment.

Later common state of Yugoslavia, with agitated Slavic Balkan culture, is part of my childhood marked by creative environment, hard work in the business and agricultural environment of my wider family, which also has a major impact on Slovenia's independence and leaves behind strong cultural, politically, development, literary and linguistic trace.

My official language today is Slovenian, I am a Slovenian citizen, our new only 25 year old independent state of Slovenia, but I belong to the culturally traditional foundation of the Prekmurje, his literary language, which Prekmurje plain with strongly developed culture and literary norm was the linguistic and cultural standard of Slovene, which developed on the basis of the Prekmurje dialect. It originated in the early 18th century and lasted until the end of World War II, when it was banned, and the region decides to join Slovenia, but the Prekmurje language culture of my great-grandfathers, leave a lasting stamp on my lifestyle and my work, as locally, as in the global area.

In addition to the strong Jewish, Protestant Lutheran and Calvinist religion, also Gypsies presence in this small mixed environment of region Pomurje, I come from a Christian education, where I am among of all the religious stories, where I found my interest and peace in floral art and her placement in various sacral environments. This sense of the diversity of man, religion, knowledge and life also accompanies me in my first business environment I was dealing with floral creations in the green capital city in the heart of Europe Ljublana, wich is Slovenian capital of culture, and gave it to me a special stamp of quality and insight into the wider domestic and international space, culture, spiritual breadth and linguistic diversity, which I begin to study precisely during this period that today I can speak and understand 6 languages.

My life interest has led me to many educational institutions, where I gained a degree in floristics and agricultural knowledge, later I discovered through education the art of photography and graphic design, international business, law and economics, where there has always been a red thread in agri-economic, developmental and social industry, today also international law and professional lobbying, then deal a lot with the socially vulnerable population group and their employment. After Slovenia joining the EU, we have adopted European international cultural, linguistic, economic standards, which they require of us today new high norms, what brought to me many new creative challenges.

Throughout my life, I exploring culture, art, music and dance, from traditional, classic to many modern designs which he gives to me fresh inspiration. Still, my leading occupation is family, where my son and daughter, create and complement my lifestyle, raised in even greater cultural diversity, as they are taught in two official languages, Slovenian and Hungarian, which is also a specialty our narrower of the local international environment and in addition to their roots in Croatia.

In my later career, I continued with development projects that gained international dimension with the help of local and international funds and an excellent international team that connects, engages and works on many social media, where we also develop projects in the global environment and publicly promote them and linking national and professional audiences to joint development, policy and global professional work.


Today, the most prominent projects under my leadership with Team, which contributes enormously to the quality of my work in international projects participation of DRUŠTVO ZELIŠČARJEV POMURJE, WORLD HEMP CONGRESS, GLOBAL HEMP NEWS, GLOBAL HEMP tech / food / herb / medical INNOVATION, Global Technology Development Center of Hemp, Herbs, Medicinal Plants and Society, daily events and projects reaching approx 50,000 daily visitors included on social media, for which we try our best to achieve quality, as communicating both the pursuit of smart goals, because we are aware that this has lasting consequences in the environment and to ourselves.

One of the most prominent EU projects under my guidance, co-financed by the EU Social Fund is and many ministries, partners and patrons is EU social - agriculture project: DEVELOPMENT OF SOCIAL MARKET PRODUCTS IN AGRICULTURE, which we have been building with partners for the seventh year. My professional work still prescribes my political independence, as I also see and feel myself in the environment of my work and life.


Now, we are part of a global village with our own international professional organization and global impact on positive change, present in at least 80 countries. We reach an unimaginable dimension, but there is still much work to be done with the help of technology. Now we can live and work anywhere in the world with people of all races, nationalities, many countries, skin colors and many languages. This gives our Team creative diversity, modern ideas and a wide range of innovations, also faster achievement of set goals.


It enhances me as personally, so spiritually.


Text in context MicroMasters EU & Region faculties,

How to Communicate in International Business Settings, study subject,

by

Majda Robić

NGO International Agricultural & Business Lobbyist & WHC CEO & EU project director



READ MORE ON PROJECTS:


NVO MEDNARODNI STROKOVNI LOBI

INTERNATIONAL EXPERT LOBBY


WORLD HEMP CONGRESS

INTERNATIONAL CANNABIS LEGISLATION EXPERT - POLITICAL DIALOGUE Industrial Hemp & Medical Cannabis Event

House of the European UnionInformation Center of the European Parliament and European Commission Slovenia


WORLD HEMP CONGRESS 2018 EVENT

WORLD HEMP CONGRESS 2018 EVENT FB

WORLD HEMP CONGRESS 2018 EVENT PHOTO & VIDEO REPORT


WORLD HEMP CONGRESS

WORLD HEMP CONGRESS FB

WORLD HEMP CONGRESS FB GLOBAL HEMP NEWS


GLOBAL HEMP INNOVATION

GLOBAL HEMP tech INNOVATION

GLOBAL HEMP tech INNOVATION Competition offer 2018

GLOBAL HEMP tech INNOVATION FB


GLOBAL HEMP food INNOVATION

GLOBAL HEMP food INNOVATION WINNERS HempCookBook https://worldhempcongress.wixsite.com/winners-hempcookbook

GLOBAL HEMP food INNOVATION FB


EU social - agriculture project

DEVELOPMENT OF SOCIAL MARKET PRODUCTS IN AGRICULTURE

RAZVOJ SOCIALNIH TRŽNIH PRODUKTOV V AGROŽIVILSTVU


INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF HERBS, MEDICINAL PLANTS and HEMP

MEDNARODNI FESTIVAL ZELIŠČ, ZDRAVILNIH RASTLIN in KONOPLJE

sLOVEnija Lendava, 6. – 14. September 2019


POMURJE HERBAL SOCIETY

DRUŠTVO ZELIŠČARJEV POMURJE


Herbal Castle Eden Garden

gRajski zeliščni vrtovi


HERBAL FORUM OF THE REPUBLIC OF SLOVENIA

ZELIŠČNI FORUM REPUBLIKE SLOVENIJE

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page